This has been one of the most roller-coaster weeks, not in the sense
that I’ve felt good then felt bad, but things really HAVE been good
then bad and vice versa.

Classes have been kinda vicious this week, not gonna lie.  I take
5 classes.  This week, I had 4 tests.  3 of those tests were
DOUBLE period.  It was kinda scary now that I think about it, but
I really wasn’t too fazed or worried… so I think that’s good. 
In addition to these 4 tests (and all the homework I also had), I had
lots of stuff to do like… apps and ACF prep.  please note: I am
not trying to say “I’m special cuz I’m swamped” cuz most of us seniors
are.  But then again, the 95 on the E.Asia test was nice. 
The 72 on my Physics test was
really good (in comparison with my last one, it was).  I felt
pretty
good walking out of the tests I took although the E.Asian one is still
unfairly long.  Yom Kippur was sweet cuz I went to bad that night
w/ lots of confidence for the econ test and was a nice break.

This whole girl thing has been on and off but still *blah*.  It’s
just frustrating.  Very frustrating, and very annoying. 
Sorta… blah, enough of that.

Running’s been mixed too.  My shoulder pain is coming back from
last spring, which is distracting and it kinda hurts.  I need to
keep going to the trainer and doing that funny rubber band thinger so
that this condition doesn’t incapacitate me like last time.  But,
the race today was sicknasty
We went to Brooks and raced Brooks & St. Paul’s.  Did anybody
notice the TORRENTIAL rain?  So yes, we ran in the crazy rain (JV
went first) when the rain was at its worst.  Also, the course was
SEVERELY flooded, and I mean it.  We had to run through this huge
“puddle” (i.e. POOL) that was knee-deep in some places.  The sod
and woodchips on their steep hill were sometimes good and supportive
but other times spongy and weak.  I had to fast-feet my way down
this really really slippery and dangerous mud portion too.  It was
wet.  It was COLD.  It was muddy.  It was
dangerous.  IT WAS HARDCORE.  I was 3rd overall
which was sweet too.  My time was something like last week’s
water-logged time, like 19:05 maybe?  Except this week was crazy
worse (conditions) but we BLAZED through the first mile (they clocked
me at 5:50 which is psycho).  When the JV guys walked back into
the gym building, everybody was staring at us.  The Girls were
like “omg…. geez.”  But no wonder they said that – Our socks
were black, our uniforms were muddy, we were soaked… you get the
picture.  It was sweet.

I’ve also been under a lot of criticism lately.  Just… I can’t
describe it well, just being written off, being told that I’m being
self-righteous to the extent that I can’t admit that I’m wrong.  I
was called a coward and that I ran away and set up a smokescreen of
“spiritual” reasons to justify my weakness… but that’s not
true.  I was told that I sold someone out because I was stupid and
wrong.  That was one of my worst nights I’ve ever had.  I
know that all of those accusations are wrong though.  I wouldn’t
have done of the things I did unless I knew I was doing the best I
could’ve done…
But then there’s this other criticism I’m getting, in particular an
e-mail from my Dad.  And his criticism is right.  And it
sucks.  I suck too, and that sucks even more.  I’ve been
unfair to my parents, my Dad in particular.  I’ve been
self-centered at home because I’m doing all this application stuff, all
these college visits, all this “my future” stuff.  That doesn’t
make me more important or more right.

Spiritually I’m also up and down.  I’m still doing devos, I’m
still praying, I’m still keeping God in mind, but I’m not mindful of
God.  There’s a difference to me.  I’ve been really
distracted by stuff that’s bothering me and destroyed by stuff that’s
attacking me.  ACF was good last night though, and God really
aided me during the discussion because I didn’t have that much time to
“rehearse” it and everything.  I dunno, this week has been too
much to think about.  I’ve wondered whether all the things I did
were wrong, whether I was wrong, whether I really was a coward. 
I’ve wondered whether anything I do is right at all.  I’ve
wondered how God is gonna pull me out and deliver me from this pit,
because I really was doing so well in faith up until… 2 weeks
ago.  Too many questions.

I have to prep worship for tomorrow now, in addition to rewriting some
college essays, in addition to starting the heavy load of homework for
this weekend which I’ve avoided since yesterday at 6th period… meh.

—-

Twenty-four finds me

In twenty-fourth place

With twenty-four drop-outs

At the end of the day



Life is not what I thought it was

Twenty-four hours ago

[God] I’m singing “Spirit, take me up in arms with You

And I’m not who I thought I was

Twenty-four hours ago


[Please,] I’m singing “Spirit, take me up in arms with You




>>And You’re raising the dead in me…<<
-Switchfoot

10 responses to “

  1. im sorry life isn’t so good lately…keep struggling. as long as you keep fighting it, God’ll back you up

  2. how are you greg? heh, i miss seeing you around, playing piano on worship team every sunday here and there.. maybe i’ll be back for a visit! dec 16- dec 24 ? hehehhhh.. good luck with all the college stuff!! i can’t believe we’re graduating this year. time goes by fast yes? and i’ve been in cali for over 2 years now. i miss the good ol days! i never realized how much i had before..and something such as moving across the country really opened up my eyes. heh. take care greg! God Bless!

    joyd 

  3. well.. rain sucks. so boo that.sicknasty? hahah sicknasty word =pwoooooooot go gregu making 3rd!sorry youre struggling and everything. but you know that i’ll be prayin for ya. and so will other people. fight the temptations greg! rawrrr you can do it! hahah =)

  4. College and parents really don’t go together isn’t it? it’s hard for me too, but let God be the one to decide out future.I am sure it’s way more easier than doing all these planning stuff by ourselves right?

  5. hey greg! here’s some non-criticism for you…i think you really truly genuinely care about other people and you try to help people the best you can…or at least this is the way it looks from where i’m standing. but hey, after first semester, things will get much better because stuff doesn’t really matter all that much anymore. and i think i can kind of relate with the whole spiritual thing. i think there’s a difference between keeping God in mind and being mindful of him. and right now, i’m definately not being mindful of what He’s telling me either. anyways, i’ll be praying for you! ~ allisence

  6. Ya we are hardcore and you guys looked pretty nasty walking into the gym, I’m sure we didn’t look much prettier….

  7.  Matt 11:28-30 =)
    switchfoot= sellouts =(  still good songs though

  8. gahhh i kno wat u mean by roller coaster weeks.  but midterms are overrrr and now we only have to worry about term finals -_-…haha
    my birthday is actually not for… 3-4 weeks? but thanks anyways lol
    ayc

  9. Greg I deleted your comment on my xanga. No offense, but your picture really offends my taste in heterosexuality.

Leave a comment