I’m wickedly tired, and had a very unrestful weekend (though technically it’s restless, but that doesn’t really work).  Friday I had an extremely difficult workout.  I was, for half of it, no less than 5 seconds from blackout/collapse.  My upper body was really fatigued from lifting the day before so I was really weak while running, and I was very tired from lack of sleep.  My form was TERRIBLE for most of it… When I got back into the gym, I jumped onto the pole vault mat for a short rest and as soon as my feet left the ground, I was afflicted with an immensely painful cramp/charlie horse in my left calf.  I have never screamed or sworn louder.  I don’t think anybody in the history of the school has.  I don’t even remember what I saw while I was screaming it hurt so badly, but when I asked Kit about it afterwards, she said “Greg, I think the people in New Zealand could hear you.”  Whoops.  So I went into the Run-A-Thon with an injury… but I ran some laps throughout the evening and it loosened a little.  We were crazy and got all 100 miles (1165 laps) done in about 2.5 hours.  WAY fast.


Saturday… had a Tufts interview which went badly.  I’m really annoyed/angry about it because I went in, well-dressed and everything and I performed very well, but my interviewer was an unfriendly woman who finished it up in 23 minutes.  That’s REALLY short.  And she was extremely unfair; she asked me “what other schools have you applied to?”  You can’t ask an applicant that.  I am up early in the morning having an interview with YOUR school because I want to go to YOUR school; you can’t ask about the others.  GRRR…. so I was stupid and wasted a lot of time on Saturday, went to the Boys Vars  Hockey game (whicih we lost to Nobles, who is #2 in the nation and #1 in the East.. ouch).  Later that evening I spent 3.5 hours doing corrections on my Physics test (60… ack) but didn’t even finish it.  It sucked.


Sunday, got up for the bus to the meet.  Had a bit of drama when the gym was locked but got everything together in time.  Went to GBTC Invitational at Harvard.  Ran the 60m and the 200m.  They both sucked.  I ran a better 200 time over Winter break without the strength/speed work under my belt that I now have.  It was so stupid.  The 60 was terrible as well.  GAH.  Bec, Dowdy, Zoom, Hanson and most others had pretty… meh days.  For me it was tremendously NOT worth it because I got back, had dinner w/ the parents, and did work.  By 7pm last night, NONE of my homework was done.  So I worked until 2:00am and had to do my laundry too.  Which sucks.


And I’m griping.  I’m not in a good mood.  And I have an English paper due tomorrow.  And an English in-class in my other English class on Wednesday.  And Physics homework… fricking a.


—-


who has to know
when we live such
fragile lives?
it’s the best way we survive
-the all-american rejects

9 responses to “

  1. first to comment! that must’ve been some charlie-horse…sorry about the bad interview/meet/hw/etc…sounds rough 😦 I love how you had time to reminisce about CTY and give me like 3 sites to the myer-briggs personality test we did there when you had so much to do. that’s the beauty of distraction

  2. ah greg. get well soon :)p.s. american rejects = yay.

  3. DON’T QUIT! Quitting only causes regrets.  Very few good things in life come as a result of quitting.    I don’t think I’ve ever used so many “Q’s” in such a small space.  I think that is quite an exquisite accomplishment. 
    Oh well.  We go to Harvard again in a few weeks and we will all break the seed times and rejoice!

  4. are you kidding me!?! 100 miles. you freaking psycho.

  5. ooooo … random question….
    do you like 24?? i figure you’d like the show… i want to watch it, but maybe i’ll just buy DVDs when they come out (if they do) this summer and watch them in a marathon… my friend and i were watchign one episode in riley and were like OMG THIS IS SO INTENSELY AWESOME and then realized it was 24….
    anyways i hope you get more sleep… im getting 7.5 hours … more than usual… and im still so tired. it sux…
    hope you get more sleep,and thanks for commenting on my xanga. lol i feel the love.
    ttyl . damn i write long comments. 

  6. dude i did the red button thing AGAIN! grrrr
    that pic looks really cool and intenselike ahah
    winter term’s… almost over?… >.<
    ayc

  7. ok i know i’m commenting again, but your profile picture is…NICE. hahah looks like youre about to transform into the hulk or something. youre ripppeeedd x)

  8. i dont mean to move soooooo often…it just seems to be the way it is…its too bad too cause it gets kinda tiring since every time i just move like a building over or across the hall or something…i’d rather move to alaska!

  9. greg ithot u were good at track. what the who? u was playin me foo,

Leave a comment